A complete treatment team who cares deeply about you

Dosimetry Team

Ann M. Zwierzynski RTT, CMD

Ann is a certified medical dosimetrist with 18 years of experience. She earned her AAS in radiation therapy from State University of New York Health Science Center at Syracuse and received her medical dosimetry training at Our Lady of Lourdes Hospital: Department of Medical Physics. Ann is proficient in 2D, 3D, IMRT, VMAT, SRS and SBRT treatment planning and is knowledgeable in CT, MRI and PET fusion and contouring. She maintains RTT certification with 15 years’ experience as a staff radiation therapist in a clinical setting.

Angela Holder, CMD

Angela Holder holds a Bachelor of Radiological Science degree from the University of Missouri-Columbia. She completed her certification in Radiation Therapy at Avilla University in Kansas City, Missouri. She is board certified in Radiological Sciences, Radiation Therapy and Medical Dosimetry and has over 20 years of experience in Radiation Oncology. Angela’s Dosimetry experience includes 3D conformal treatment planning, IMRT, SBRT, and brachytherapy.

Teresa Moore, RT(T) CMD

Teresa Moore holds board certifications in both Radiation Therapy and Medical Dosimetry. Combined, she has over 23 years experience in Radiation Oncology. Teresa began her career in Seattle, WA, with internships at the University of Washington and Swedish Medical Hospital. She was a clinical supervisor and instructor with the Bellevue College Radiation Therapy Program and a member of the Radiation Safety Board at Group Health Cooperative. Her considerable Dosimetry experience includes 3D conformal treatment planning, IMRT, brachytherapy, radiation quality assurance and supervision of the radiation therapists.

Winston Carpenter Dosimetry Assistant

Medical Physicists

Ignacio Ferras III, PhD

Ignacio A. Ferras III was educated at Emory University in Atlanta, Georgia. He is a former vice chairman of both the State of Florida‘s Governor’s Advisory Council and the Florida State Medical Physicists Council. He is a charter member, past president and chairman of the Florida Chapter of the American Association of Physicists in Medicine (AAPM) and received the Walter Mauderli Lifetime Achievement award from that group. He also holds membership in the national AAPM organization, the American Brachytherapy Society (ABS) and the American Society for Radiation Oncology (ASTRO).

Alton Thomas, PhD

Alton Thomas was educated at the University of Florida and the University of South Florida. He is a member of the American Association of Medical Dosimetrists (AAMD).

Andreea Pennington, MSMP, CMD

Andreea Pennington was educated at Florida Atlantic University and Babes-Bolyai University. She is a member of the American Association of Physicists in Medicine (AAPM) and the Medical Dosimetrists Certification Board (MDCB).

Robert Smith, MS

Robert Smith earned his degree from Bucknell University. He is board certified in both diagnostic and therapeutic radiological physics by the American Board of Radiology. He is a current member of the American Association of Physicists in Medicine (AAPM) and the Florida chapter of the AAPM.

Samuel A. Pontillo, BS

Samuel A. Pontillo was educated at Eastern Illinois University. He is a certified Nuclear Medicine Technologist, a member of the Health Physics Society, the Society of Nuclear Medicine, and Florida Chapter of the American Association of Physicists in Medicine (AAPM). He is the regulatory affairs expert for Huff Ferras LLC.

Physician Nursing/Support Staff

Tampa Bay Radiation Oncology’s clinical nursing team has over 50 years of clinical experience in Oncology and Radiation settings. Dedicated to providing the most compassionate and comprehensive care possible, our nurses are here to guide you and your family members through each step of this difficult process.

Current members of Dr. Steel’s nursing team includes: Kelly Corine ARNP, Cynthia Acosta RN, Stacy Office RN, Eddie Huertas Team Coordinator, Shatila Cooper MA, Pierre Ortiz Martinez LPN, Melissa Bedard MA, Jhamena Ramirez LPN

Current members of Dr. Kahn’s nursing team includes: Felecia Sanchious ARNP, Cindy Hawks MA

Current members of Dr. Koval’s nursing team are: Teresa Kirkland RN, Wendy Dorey CMA

Current members of Dr. Ronay’s nursing team are: Joanne Ronay RN, Brandi Brown Team Coordinator

Current member of Dr. Greenberg’s nursing team is: Patty Polo, RN.

Radiation Therapists

Tampa Bay Radiation Oncology currently employs eleven Radiation Therapy Technologists. All RTT’s are certified by the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists and licensed by the Florida Department of Health Bureau of Radiation Control. The Radiation Therapists are responsible for delivering the radiation dose in accordance with the Radiation Oncologist’s prescription and the resultant treatment plan.

Our dynamic therapy team includes the following:
Brandon Kings – Trey Office RTT, Latonya Britton RTT, Erin Bush RTT

Brandon Cyberknife – Terry Shuman RTT, Marie Blough RTT

Sun City Center – Kelley Sanemeterio RTT, Katrina Maxwell RTT

Wesley Chapel – Jessica Fortney RTT, Brittany Drayton RTT

Tampa/BB Downs – Bryan Murphy RTT, Whitney Syafoek RTT

Ultrasound Technologists

Richard Hitchcock

Richard Hitchcock is a Registered Diagnostic Medical Sonographer. He produces the ultrasound volume studies which are utilized for prostate seed pre-implant treatment planning and provides the physician with ultrasound guidance for prostate seed placement in the operating room. He has worked as a Medical Sonographer for over 15 years.

PRN Radiation Therapists

Micah Pryor RTT

David Drigo RTT

Administration & Operations

Ron Wilk, Director of Operations

Lauren Chamberlain, Operation Manager

Sarah Otto, Radiation Therapy Manager

Lisa Kelly, Front Desk Manager